Frequently Asked Questions

Who can add a result?
Anyone can add a result on RhythmResults. If you want you can also have a video of the contest displayed (embedded) together with the result. Preferably the video should be showing the winning couple (or the winning couple and the other finalists).

Can a result be updated?
Yes. Find the result you want to update and press EDIT. The result will be displayed in a form where you easily can update the information, add or change embedded video etc.

Can a result be deleted?
Yes. Find the result you want to delete and press EDIT. The result will be displayed in a form together with the option DELETE RESULT. In general, the functionality DELETE RESULT should not be used. If the result is wrong, update the information and press SAVE RESULT…

Can a result be “locked” so that only the person adding it can update or delete it?
No. At the moment anyone can update or delete any result. RhythmResults has been thinking of adding this functionality, but up until now this has not been done. Send RhythmResults an email if you think this functionality is important. In the mean time, use NOTIFY ME to keep track of any changes that may occur with “your” result.

What does NOTIFY ME mean?
If you are interested in knowing if a specific result is being updated or deleted, you can use the functionality NOTIFY ME. Find the result you are interested in and submit your email address in the form that is being displayed and press ADD NOTIFICATION (or submit your email address when you add the result). Once saved, you will receive an email confirming which result you want the updates for.

Will I receive spam or advertising if I use NOTIFY ME?
No.

Can I cancel NOTIFY ME?
Yes. There are two alternatives for this. You can either cancel your NOTIFY ME for a specific result or all the results you have on NOFITY ME.

To cancel NOTIFY ME for a specific result, you need find the result, press NOTIFY ME, submit your email address and press CANCEL NOTIFICATION.

To cancel NOTIFY ME for all results, find one of the results you have on NOTIFY ME, press NOTIFY ME, submit your email address and press CANCEL ALL NOTIFICATIONS.

When you have canceled NOTIFY ME, you will receive one email confirming you cancellation. After that you will not receive any more emails.

Does RhythmResults cost anything?
No, it is (and will be) totally free.

What search order display is being used?
RRID in descending order. If you do a search and there are many results that match your search criteria, RhythmResults will display the results by RRID in descending order (e.g. 1023, 1022, 1021 etc.), i.e. a newly added result will be displayed before an older result.